Raine-7379

Your first world nemesis.

40 posts in this topic

As silly as it is mine is plastic wrap. Who in the world knows how to use that @*&?......

what are yours. 

Pie Crust! I’m a helluva cook, but…. I can’t make a pie crust to save my life.🤭 Good thing Excel in other areas. 

Lids on jars...I just can't get them darn things open!

Xoxo,

Samantha Sheppard

3 hours ago, Audrey Astor said:

Pie Crust! I’m a helluva cook, but…. I can’t make a pie crust to save my life.🤭 Good thing Excel in other areas. 

I have first hand knowledge of all the wonderful areas you excel in .. ❣️❣️

33 minutes ago, SultryKitten said:

Xoxo,

Samantha Sheppard

Haha... Maybe because those hands are just to tired 😉😉😉 

17 hours ago, SultryKitten said:

Xoxo,

Samantha Sheppard

A trick I was taught after arthritis was setting in - If the problem is the vacuum seal makes it just too hard to open you can try taking the can punch side of a combo can/bottle opener, put the pointy end under the lid, push handle toward the jar. You'll hear when air rushes in breaking the seal. Twist off should be easy then.

Trying to get a product out of the Plastic cards, scissors especially difficult.

7 hours ago, wglide2003 said:

Trying to get a product out of the Plastic cards, scissors especially difficult.

WTH... I bought a box knife that needed a box knife to open it.  These things really are horrible.  

8 hours ago, oldguy47 said:

A trick I was taught after arthritis was setting in - If the problem is the vacuum seal makes it just too hard to open you can try taking the can punch side of a combo can/bottle opener, put the pointy end under the lid, push handle toward the jar. You'll hear when air rushes in breaking the seal. Twist off should be easy then.

Turn it upside down and gently bang it in the counter.  Bam seal broken.

9 hours ago, oldguy47 said: