Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Boardmember

Is it rude to ask...

19 posts in this topic

if a provider smokes even if they say "no" on their P411 profile?

I'm still learning and understand there is no one rule for all folks, but I've had three meetings with providers who listed no to smoking, but who did and it was obvious and very recently, one is was terribly apparent. (Hair smelled, breath smelled -- but the woman was very nice in all other regards.)

Most everyone has their "thing" and this one is mine. It just kills it for me. So, that said, is it okay to double check during the setting up process? "Hate to be rude, but your profile says you don't smoke, is that still the case?"

Depending on the lady, she may be honest or not. If not and we're meeting, sometimes it isn't immediately apparent, but at an early point it does and...well, what to do?

I guess it falls into the category of other acceptable reasons to leave or cancel on the spot. I searched a bit on this but didn't find much that addresses things other than reading about how some folks also aren't smoker-friendly.

What is about telling them gently that you have life threatening asthma and expand from there .

Good point....but I don't think it's rude to ask. Personally, it doesn't bother me all that much, unless I leave her incall smelling like a pool hall.........now that will raise some eyebrows :eek:

downloadedfile-1.jpeg

if a provider smokes even if they say "no" on their P411 profile?

I'm still learning and understand there is no one rule for all folks, but I've had three meetings with providers who listed no to smoking, but who did and it was obvious and very recently, one is was terribly apparent. (Hair smelled, breath smelled -- but the woman was very nice in all other regards.)