Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Savoir Faire

Have you ever had to request a reference in order to write a review for a Provider?

28 posts in this topic

Kali has perked my interest in this particular subject and I must say I got a good chuckle from going all the way back to when I was a NEWBIE. My first review on TOB I requested without the use or aid of a reference. Back then, I was never asked to provide references, my reviews somewhat helped me. I didn't ask for a reference until a year later. I have also asked around and not one client from my research has had to request a reference before writing a review. If there is such a case where this has actually happened, please chime in so the process can be learned. According to TOB, a client can join and request a reference immediately, so that right there tells you, a client does not have get a reference in order to write a review.

I've never had to request a reference before writing a review, but I guess it is possible that things may have changed and that I am grandfathered in or something.

3 minutes ago, Mustang87 said:

I've never had to request a reference before writing a review, but I guess it is possible that things may have changed and that I am grandfathered in or something.

M87 I have never had to either and yes it could be that things have changed but from my research, I am not seeing any changes.  Notta 1 has had to do this. Lets see if someone can show us different...........

Yes I needed a reference before every single review I have submitted.  Dunno if they still require it, I've just kinda stuck in the habit now.  Maybe next one I send I'll try again to see. 

6 hours ago, zman999 said:

Yes I needed a reference before every single review I have submitted.  Dunno if they still require it, I've just kinda stuck in the habit now.  Maybe next one I send I'll try again to see. d