Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest LoveTheHobby

New to the Board

23 posts in this topic

Gentlemen - - I just wanted to say thank you! I am new to the hobby, and for a few months now, this site has been my "go-to" for inside knowledge and tips. Today, I finally gave in and created a profile, in hopes of learning more and becoming a bigger part of the site.

I just wanted to say thank you for all the content here and I look forward to enjoying this hobby of ours even more in the future.

Last, any tips you have for a young man like myself (anything you would have appreciated knowing when you first became interested in the hobby) would be much appreciated!

Best,

GS

...Last, any tips you have for a young man like myself (anything you would have appreciated knowing when you first became interested in the hobby) would be much appreciated!
First off, welcome and enjoy the journey! Secondly, out of the chute, (my advice) is stick with well-reviewed ladies to begin with and craft from there what your likes are (young, mature, thin, ethnicity etc). Review when you can and have fun!

I wished when I started out that I knew there are rip-off artists out there in this biz. I haven't been ripped off in a long time, but I could have saved some cash along the way if I knew better. I agree, do your research and stick with reputable providers. You need to join P411 (not cheap but worth it), read the reviews here, and The Erotic Review is another good membership site. One trick I recently learned here is the Google Image lookup tool. You just paste the URL of the image in the search box and google finds matching pictures. It you see two providers with the same pic, uh... That is very helpful with backpage ads.

I would also advise telling the provider you're new to this. They'll know how to take care of you! Don't be nervous and don't worry, you'll have a blast.