• Content count

• Last visited

About Engineidx

• Rank
    Welcome Me

Recent Profile Visitors

479 profile views
  1. Kid in a candy store

I actually did end up seeing a provider from here last night and she was wonderful! She totally put my mind and ease and I had a fantastic time. I had no reason to be worried.
  2. Invisilign Works!

My dentist recommended this for my daughter. I haven't heard what the price will be yet. They were supposed to call me two different times to let me know and they never did. That must mean the sticker shock is going to be huge! lol Thanks! It's good to know that it really works. My daughter definitely wants to try it.
  3. Fresh and clean

I'm a newbie (at least here) and totally need a concierge! lol I have a feeling that if someone actually had that role, they'd be VERY busy!
  4. Remedies ?

The only thing I can think of besides time--which really is the only true solution--is to distract yourself. Find something to do that completely takes your attention away for a little while. For some that could be watching TV or a good movie, going for a bike ride or exercising, playing computer games, or something like that. I'm not a huge gamer, but I do like computer games for that purpose because it completely pulls your focus away from what's bothering me for a little while. Find something like that. At the very least, get outside, get out with friends. Do anything to keep moving forward. And if I ever see you in person, I'll give you a hug if you want, because I'm a huge hugger. :-)
  5. Kid in a candy store

That's going to turn out to be me, too! I haven't seen anyone here, so I'm not verified, and I don't think anyone I have seen is on here. I'm also kind of chicken. Super self-conscious about my age and weight, etc. This world can be kind of intimidating! lol But the people here seem so cool. I love the boards even if I haven't met anyone in person yet.
  6. How to post an avatar