Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest Outlook2013

Giving Out Personal Information

47 posts in this topic

Hi all, I am new to TOB so I am sorry if this has already been covered. I am also fairly new to being a hobbyist. I had a provider that I saw once without giving her any personal information. She has now moved on and I am looking to find someone new to spend my time with. I am nervous about giving out too much personal information, as with most hobbyist if my habit is discovered I have a lot to lose. I know you providers are doing what you can in order to feel safe and secure with who you spend your time with. I am asking veteran hobbyists, would you give out the following information? Ladies your feedback is also welcome. Thanks.

First & last name

Name of Business

Business number

Web site of business

Position in company

Best number to contact you

hey outlook,

as a relative newcomer, your best bet might be p411. although i'm not that familiar with it, my impression is they require a lot of the info you listed.

your other alternative is the 'tried and true' advice - stick with well-reviewed providers here and give them the screening info they request. once you're a known quantity, your anxiety should be relieved - as well as other things - lol

Give out a number to contact you. Depending on your social situation, this might be your regular phone, or a second phone, or a trac fone, etc.

Never ever give out any personal information, including but not limited to: real first, last name, job title, company you work for, etc. If a provider asks for this, chuckle, and move on.

I always use my real first name when contacting a lady. I've never been asked for the other things you listed but I done think I wouldgive out that info. Some ladies I've met know some of these things after meeting me, and one lady knows all these and much more, she comes to my home and I trust her completely.